Far too often we hear about Kanye West through the words of critics and haters. At the end of the day, no matter what your personal feelings towards him may be, Yeezy has had a huge influence on music and pop culture since his debut album, 'The College Dropout' introduced us all to the Chi-town rapper back in 2004.

But I want to go back to the part where I spoke about the critics and the haters. Think about how many times you've heard people say "I like his music, but I don't like him." Think about how many people refuse to give his music the time of day just because they "hate Kanye West."

Maybe it was that George Bush comment in the aftermath of Katrina. Maybe it was that one time he ruined Taylor Swifts VMA moment. Maybe it makes you sick that of all people, Kanye West is engaged to Kim Kardashian.

Whatever the reason is, Kanye West may not be your favorite person, but his goal was never to get you to "like" him. His goal has always been to be the best that he could be and put his heart and soul into everything he creates.

Based on the last decade, he's done that, and then some.

I'm not here to change your mind about Kanye West. Believe me, I'm well aware of why he has haters and it's clear to see why so many people can't understand where he's coming from.

Yesterday, I ran across a video mix from one of my favorite DJs SmithAgentSmith that looked back on the last decade of Ye and I honestly can't say it's anything short of amazing.

Even if you HATE Kanye West for the most ignorant and irrational reasons known to man, you could appreciate the work and effort that went into this hour long collection of his best work over the last ten years, as well as clips from live shows, interviews, and rare footage.

This isn't the Kanye that isn't marred by the biased headlines that generate web hits on your favorite gossip site. This isn't the Kanye that TMZ intentionally antagonizes in hopes of getting a rise out of, or even better - a lawsuit.

According to his Facebook page, this hour long video mix took SmithAgentSmith TWO MONTHS to complete, and his hard work shows in every single minute of this video. He even describes the collection with a message to Kanye West that would definitely be Kanye West approved.

Dear Kanye: Thank You ... (and youre f**king welcome, this took me almost two months!)

This is Kanye West over the last decade, but without the misinformation.

This is Kanye West backed by some of his best work.

  • All of the Lights
  • Power
  • Cant Tell Me Nothin
  • Homecoming
  • All Falls Down (ft John Legend)
  • Rihanna - Diamonds (remix)
  • Diamonds from Sierra Leone
  • Two Words
  • Get Em High
  • Runaway
  • Good Life
  • Heartless
  • Flashing Lights
  • Gold Digger
  • Touch The Sky
  • Monster
  • Spaceship
  • Heard Em Say
  • Jesus Walks
  • HAM + Forever
  • Gotta Have It
  • New Slaves
  • Mercy
  • NERD - Everyone Nose (remix)
  • Black Skinhead
  • Dark Fantasy
  • Champion
  • Pharrell (ft Kanye West) - Number One
  • Stronger
  • Paranoid
  • Lost in the World
  • Love Lockdown
  • Hey Mama
  • Through the Wire

This is Kanye West in his own words put together by SmithAgentSmith, titled '10 Years A New Slave'

Stream the mix via Soundcloud here. Download it via Facebook here.