January 6, 2020 will mark the day that Josh Guillory was inaugurated as the new Lafayette Mayor-President, as well as members of the new separate city and parish councils.

Guillory succeeds Joel Robideaux, who served one term before announcing he would not run for re-election. In the November runoff, Guillory defeated Carlee Alm-Labar by winning 56% of the votes.

There will now be 10 total councilpersons as the two councils contain a mixture of re-elected members and new members.

You can WATCH the inauguration BELOW: