General Mills is recalling 1.8 million boxes of Cheerios and Honey Nut Cheerios.

The company says the cereal is labeled "gluten free," but it actually contains wheat which could cause reactions or discomfort for people with wheat allergies or celiac disease.

The recall comes after a mishap from a production plant in California. We encourage you to check your cereal and to take note of this recall. You may also want to share this story with your friends and family via social media.